Board

The Association is governed by a Board, of 19 members supported by a secretary. The current president (2013-2016) is professor Duncan McCargo from the University of Leeds. The Secretary is professor Henk Schulte Nordholt at the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies (KITLV) in Leiden.

President
Prof. Duncan McCargo, Professor of Political Science
School of Politics and International Studies
University of Leeds
United Kingdom
d.j.mccargo@leeds.ac.uk

Vice-President
Prof. Silvia Vignato, Associate Professor in anthropology
The Department of Human Science for education “Riccardo Massa”
Università di Milano-Bicocca (UNIMIB) Italy
silvia.vignato@unimib.it

Secretary
Prof. Henk Schulte Nordholt, Professor of Southeast Asian Studies
Head of Research Department KITLV / Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies
Leiden, The Netherlands
schultenordholt@kitlv.nl

Board members

Dr. Bart Barendregt, Associate Professor, researcher and lecturer Southeast Asian culture and society, popular and digital culture, and media anthropology
Leiden Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology
Leiden University
Netherlands
barendregt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. Sebastian Bobowski, researcher
Wroclaw University of Economics
Poland
Sebastian.bobowski@gmail.com

Dr. Elsa Clavé
Research associate
Centre Asie du Sud-est (EHESS-CNRS)
Paris
France
elsaclave@hotmail.com

Prof. Matthew Isaac Cohen, Professor of International Theatre
Department of Drama and Theatre
Royal Holloway
University of London
United Kingdom
matthew.cohen@rhul.ac.uk

Dr. Michael Eilenberg, Assistant Professor
Department of Culture and Society
Anthropology and Ethnography
Aarhus University
Hojbjerg, Denmark
michael@eilenberg.dk

Dr. Rui Feijó
Centro de Estudos Sociais Laboratorió Associado
Universidade de Coimbra
ruifeijo@gmail.com

Prof. Arndt Graf, Professor of Southeast Asian Studies
Dept. of Southeast Asian Studies
Goethe-University
Frankfurt, Germany
arndtgraf@yahoo.de

Dr. Nina Grigoreva
Higher School of Economics, Saint Petersburg
St. Petersburg School of Social Sciences and Humanities
Department of Asian and African Studies
Russia
ngrigoreva@hse.ru

Dr. Roy Huijsmans, Senior lecturer in Children and Youth Studies
Political Economy of Resources, Environment and Population (PER)
International Institute of Social Studies (ISS)
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Netherlands
huijsmans@iss.nl

Prof. Vincent Houben
Humboldt-Universität, Berlin
Kultur-, Sozial- und Bildungswissenschaftliche Fakultät
Institut für Asien- und Afrikawissenschaften
Southeast Asian History and Society
Germany
sea-history.asa@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Monica Lindberg Falk, Associate Professor of Social Anthropology, Vice director
Centre for East and South-East Asian Studies
Lund University
Sweden
Monica.Lindberg_Falk@ace.lu.se

Dr. Deirdre McKay
Senior Lecturer in Social Geography and Environmental Politics
School of Geography, Geology and the Environment
Keele University
United Kingdom
d.c.mckay@keele.ac.uk

Dr. Martin Slama, researcher
Institute for Social Anthropology
Austrian Academy of Sciences 
Vienna, Austria
martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Dr. Antonia Soriente, Associate Professor of Indonesian language and literature
Department of Asia, Africa and Mediterranean
University of Naples 'L'Orientale' (UNIOR)
Italy
asoriente@unior.it

Dr. Lúcio Manuel Gomes de Sousa, Assistant Professor
Department of Social and Management Sciences
Universidade Aberta
Portugal
Lucio.Sousa@uab.pt

Dr. Maria Strasakova
Metropolitan University Prague and Institute of International Relations
Asian studies
Prague, Hungary
strasakova@mup.cz

Dr. Jerome Tadie
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement
Indonesian Studies
Paris, France
jerome.tadie@ird.fr

Dr. Anton Zakharov, researcher
Institute of Oriental Studies
Russian Academy of Sciences
Moscow, Russia
zakharov_anton@mail.ru

EuroSEAS secretariat in Leiden
Yayah Siegers-Samaniri, supporting staff
KITLV/Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies
euroseas@kitlv.nl